Menu
fr en Phone +33(0)231920813 Access Bayeux

A little haven of peace

Tucked away in Bayeux, Normandy

At the heart of the historic centre

The charm of the Hotel Reine Mathilde in Bayeux

Ideally located in the historic city centre, this old house, which has been entirely renovated, will allow you to enjoy a calm place before exploring the wonders of Old Bayeux on foot. Enter into the lovely atmosphere of anvoi old house that has been tastefully renovated with relaxation and comfort in mind.

At the heart of the medieval city, the Hotel Reine Mathilde with its restaurant and south-facing terrace is your invitation to a experience both gourmet and relaxing. With a superb location, a view of the cathedral, a warm atmosphere and an attentive team, everything is here for a great break in Normandy!

Within a short distance, you’ll find the excursion departure point, the tourist office, the many museums, the Notre-Dame cathedral, the famous Bayeux Tapestry and the city’s traditional timber-frame houses.

Havens of peace in the heart of Bayeux

The perfect location for any type of trip

Whether for a romantic weekend, a family holiday or a business trip, our hotel in Bayeux’s medieval quarter has different types of rooms which are decently priced and well equipped for a pleasant stay.

Some have a great view of the cathedral while others look over the River Aure that passes through Bayeux.

Le Garde Manger

Share a delicious meal with friends or family

Feeling a bit peckish? Or rather hungry? Looking for somewhere for breakfast? Or lunch or dinner? Or even just a snack? Here’s your answer! Our brasserie/crêperie/ice cream parlour/tea room is open 7 days a week from 7am to 10pm. Enjoy breakfast (7am to 10am), salads, homemade burgers, daily specials, traditional dishes, the gourmet set menu or nibbles - whatever your tastes are, Le Garde Manger can help.

Business stopover in Bayeux

Welcome to the Reine Mathilde

With a great location at the heart of Bayeux’s historic centre and with a public car park nearby, our hotel and restaurant is the perfect place to stay for the night in the Calvados area. We can offer you a one-night business stay package based on one standard room with breakfast and dinner (valid for 1 person).

Services & Facilities
Multilingual staff
Free Wi-Fi
Disabled access
Buffet breakfast
Public car park
Pets allowed
Terrace
Family rooms
Luggage service

Menu
fr en Tél. +33(0)231920813 Accès Bayeux

Ilôt de quiétude

Dans l’écrin de Bayeux en Normandie

En plein cœur du centre historique

Le charme de l’Hôtel Reine Mathilde à Bayeux

Idéalement situé dans le centre historique de la ville, cette maison ancienne entièrement rénovée vous permet d’être au calme et de découvrir à pied les merveilles du Vieux Bayeux. Entrez dans la belle atmosphère d’une ancienne maison rénovée avec goût, pensée pour votre détente et votre confort.

Au cœur de la cité médiévale, l’hôtel Reine Mathilde, son restaurant et sa terrasse plein sud, invitent à savourer des moments à la fois gourmands et reposants ! Un environnement superbe, une vue sur la cathédrale, une atmosphère chaleureuse, une équipe à votre écoute… tous les atouts pour réussir votre séjour en Normandie !

A deux pas, départ des excursions, l’Office de Tourisme, les nombreux musées, la cathédrale Notre-Dame, la célèbre Tapisserie de la Reine Mathilde, les maisons à colombages…

Havres de paix au cœur de Bayeux

Une situation idéale pour tout type de séjour

Week-end en amoureux, voyage en famille, déplacement professionnel… notre hôtel dans le quartier médiéval de Bayeux abrite différentes catégories de chambres, à prix doux, parfaitement équipées pour que votre séjour soit le plus agréable possible. Certaines offrent une belle vue sur la cathédrale ou encore sur la rivière l’Aure qui traverse Bayeux.

Le Garde Manger

Instants gourmands à partager

Une petite faim ? Une grande faim ? Le matin ? Le Midi ? Le Soir ? Pas de problème ! Notre brasserie - crêperie - glacier - salon de thé vous accueille de 7h à 22h, 7 jours sur 7. Petit déjeuner (7h à 10h), salades, burgers maison, plat du jour, menu gourmand, plats traditionnels, apéritifs gourmands… Tous les goûts sont dans la nature du Garde Manger.

Etape affaires à Bayeux

La Reine Mathilde pour vous accueillir

Possédant une situation privilégiée au cœur du centre historique de Bayeux, avec parking public, notre hôtel restaurant est idéal pour votre soirée étape dans le Calvados. Nous vous proposons cette soirée étape sur la base d'une chambre standard avec un petit déjeuner et un dîner (valable pour 1 personne).

Services & Prestations
Equipe multilingue
Equipe multilingue
WiFi gratuit
WiFi gratuit
Accès Handicapés
Accès Handicapés
Petit-déjeuner buffet
Petit déjeuner buffet
Parking privé gratuit
Parking public a proximité
Animaux admis
Animaux admis
Terrasse
Terrasse
Chambres familiales
Chambres familiales
Bagagerie
Bagagerie